Currency on X Ads

We currently accept payments in the official currencies for most countries where X self-serve ads products are available. See a complete list of eligible countries here.

For some countries where X does not support the local currency, you will be charged in USD or EUR. To find out whether your country's currency is supported, please reference the FAQs at the bottom of this page.


Setting up your currency

During the X Ads account creation process, you will be prompted to select a country and time zone for your ads account. The country you select will usually be the one you're billed in, however this is not the case for all eligible countries.

For countries where the currency is supported, you will be billed in that specific currency. For example, if you choose United States, you will be billed in US Dollars. If you select Mexico as your country, you will be charged in Mexican Pesos.

If you're located where the currency is not the same as the country you selected in the account creation process, please refer to the FAQs below.


Viewing your currency

The country you select during the account creation process will determine the currency that will display for all aspects of the X Ads experience including bidding, reporting metrics, invoices, and more. Your account’s currency will be automatically set to the official currency of the country you select during the sign-up process.

For some eligible countries where the country currency is not supported, you will be charged in USD or EUR. To confirm the currency you will be charged in, please refer to the FAQs below.


Countries charged in USD:

  • Afghanistan
  • Albania
  • American Samoa
  • Angola
  • Anguilla
  • Antarctica
  • Antigua and Barbuda
  • Armenia
  • Aruba
  • Azerbaijan
  • Bahamas
  • Bahrain
  • Bangladesh
  • Barbados
  • Belarus
  • Belize
  • Bermuda
  • Bhutan
  • Bonaire, Saint Eustatius and Saba
  • British Indian Ocean Territory
  • British Virgin Islands
  • Brunei
  • Cambodia
  • Cape Verde
  • Cayman Islands
  • Christmas Island
  • Cocos (Keeling) Islands
  • Cook Islands
  • Costa Rica
  • Curacao
  • Dominica
  • Dominican Republic
  • Egypt
  • El Salvador
  • Eritrea
  • Eswatini
  • Ethiopia
  • Faroe Islands
  • Fiji
  • Gambia
  • Georgia
  • Gibraltar
  • Greenland
  • Grenada
  • Guam
  • Guinea-bissau
  • Guyana
  • Heard Island and Mcdonald Islands
  • Honduras
  • Hong Kong
  • India
  • Iraq
  • Jamaica
  • Jersey
  • Jordan
  • Kazakhstan
  • Kenya
  • Kiribati
  • Laos
  • Lebanon
  • Liberia
  • Libya
  • Macau
  • Malawi
  • Malaysia
  • Maldives
  • Marshall Islands
  • Mauritania
  • Moldova
  • Mongolia
  • Montserrat
  • Mozambique
  • Namibia
  • Nauru
  • Nepal
  • Nicaragua
  • Nigeria
  • Niue
  • Norfolk Island
  • Northern Mariana Islands
  • Pakistan
  • Palau
  • Palestine
  • Papua New Guinea
  • Paraguay
  • Philippines
  • Pitcairn
  • Qatar
  • Republic of North Macedonia
  • Rwanda
  • Saint Helena, Ascension and Tristan Da Cunha
  • Saint Kitts and Nevis
  • Saint Lucia
  • Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
  • Samoa
  • Sao Tome and Principe
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Serbia
  • Seychelles
  • Sierra Leone
  • Solomon Islands
  • Somalia
  • South Georgia and the South Sandwich Islands
  • Sri Lanka
  • Suriname
  • Svalbard and Jan Mayen
  • Tajikistan
  • Tanzania
  • Thailand
  • Timor-leste
  • Tokelau
  • Tonga
  • Trinidad and Tobago
  • Turkmenistan
  • Turks and Caicos
  • Tuvalu
  • Uganda
  • United Arab Emirates (UAE)
  • United States Minor Outlying Islands
  • Uruguay
  • Uzbekistan
  • Vanuatu
  • Venezuela
  • Virgin Islands (US)
  • Western Sahara
  • Yemen
  • Zambia
  • Zimbabwe

Countries charged in EUR:

  • Algeria
  • Andorra
  • Benin
  • Bulgaria
  • Burkina Faso
  • Burundi
  • Cameroon
  • Central African Republic
  • Chad
  • Comoros
  • Cote d’Ivoire
  • Croatia
  • Cyprus
  • Czech Republic
  • Democratic Republic of Congo
  • Estonia
  • French Guiana
  • French Southern Territories
  • Gabon
  • Greece
  • Guadeloupe
  • Guinea
  • Haiti
  • Hungary
  • Iceland
  • Latvia
  • Lithuania
  • Madagascar
  • Mali
  • Malta
  • Martinique
  • Mayotte
  • Monaco
  • Montenegro
  • New Caledonia
  • Niger
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Republic of the Congo
  • Reunion
  • Romania
  • Saint Barthelemy
  • Saint Pierre and Miquelon
  • San Marino
  • Senegal
  • Togo
  • Turkey
  • Ukraine
  • Vatican City
  • Wallis and Futuna 

Frequently asked questions

What if my country's currency isn't supported?

For some countries, X does not support the local currency due to financial limitations. If you are located in a country where the currency is not supported by X you will be charged in USD or EUR.

Where can I see the currency for my account?

From your campaign dashboard, select “All campaigns”. From there, in the "Budget" and "Spend" columns, you will see the currency symbol for your account. The displayed currency symbol will be the one you will be charged in.

How can I change the currency for my account?

If you would like to change your currency, please submit a support ticket. From there, we will create a new account linked to your existing X Ads account, where you will be able to select a new time zone and/or currency.

Please note, if you have campaigns on your existing account, you will need to pause or stop those campaigns to prevent future charges from accruing. Customers are responsible for charges accrued in all X Ads accounts associated with their handle, irrespective of currency settings.

What currencies do X Ads support?

See a complete list of eligible countries here.



Additional reading

Ready to get started?